Translations Working Group

Translations Working Group

The chair of the Translations Working Group, a position also called the Translations Team Liaison Officer, is a member of the RSC.


Szabolcs Dancs, Chair and Translations Team Liaison Officer, Hungary, also responsible for Hungarian translation

Maria Aslanidi, Greece, for Greek partial translation
Carlo Bianchini, Italy, for Italian translation
Anders Cato, Denmark, for Danish partial translation
Luna Sindin Cordery, Catalonia, for Catalan translation
Frank Haugen, Norway, for Norwegian translation
Rania Osman, Egypt, for Arabic translation
Daniel Paradis, Quebec, for French translation
Peter Schouten, Netherlands, for Dutch partial translation
Marja-Liisa Seppälä, Finland, for Finnish translation
Aija Uzula, Latvia, for Latvian partial translation
Meelis Somelar, Estonia, for Estonian partial translation
Ingeborg Töpler, Germany, for German partial translation
Eda Ünalan Kaya, Turkey, for Turkish partial translation
Jorge do Prado, Brazil, for Portuguese translation
Felipe Martinez, Mexico, for Spanish translation

Renate Behrens, RSC Chair, ex officio
James Hennelly, Director of ALA Digital Reference, ex officio
Jessica Grzegorski, RDA Examples Editor, ex officio
Damian Iseminger, Technical Team Liaison Officer, ex officio
Anne Welsh, RSC Secretary, ex officio

Terms of Reference



Updated 30 January 2024

Site Section